SAFE Announces 2022-2023 Class Of Energy Security Fellows

Washington, D.C.— Today, SAFE announced 25 Fellows will join its 2023 Energy Security Fellows Program. The program, now running in its eighth consecutive year, provides the next generation of energy and national security professionals with access to high-level programming and networking opportunities. 

Through a series of monthly conversations with subject-matter experts, the program aims to connect professionals and thought leaders who are passionate about advancing the conversation on the future of energy security. 

SAFE’s Energy Security Fellows are selected each fall in a competitive application process. The Fellows will participate in a Washington, D.C.-based dinner series that includes roundtable discussions with leaders in these sectors, as well as virtual programming.  

Past speakers have included members of SAFE’s Energy Security Leadership Council (ESLC), which is co-chaired by General James T. Conway (Ret.), 34th Commandant of the U.S. Marine Corps and Adam Goldstein, former Vice Chairman of Royal Caribbean Cruises and Global Chair, Cruise Lines International Association. 

The 2023 Energy Security Fellows are: 

Katherine Ambrose, Professional Staff Member, U.S. Senate Committee on Commerce, Science, and Transportation 

Denver Barrows, Senior Product Manager, Amazon 

Sarah Bufano, Senior Consultant, Guidehouse 

Loyle Campbell, Research Fellow, German Council on Foreign Relations Climate Center 

YC Chua, Sustainable Supply Chain Associate, Cirrus Logic, Singapore Navy (former) 

Campbell Delahoyde, Senior Program Director, National Association of State Energy Officials 

Matt Evers, Marine Corps Logistics Officer, Training and Education Command

Ben Ginsburg, Director of Corporate Strategy, General Electric Company  

Julian Gluck, Director of Staff and Chief of Mission Sustainment, Air Combat Command A3A, U.S. Air Force 

Matthew Hallex, Research Staff Member, Institute for Defense Analyses 

Ruta Karpauskaite, Consultant, Oliver Wyman 

Sarah Kessel, Research Assistant, U.S. Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources 

Tom Lutken, Project Manager for Energy and Environmental Affairs, The National Bureau of Asian Research  

Sam Mulopulos, Professional Staff Member/Technology Policy Advisor, Senate Homeland Security and Governmental Affairs Committee 

Kobby Osei-Kusi, Founder and CEO, Pirl Technology

Alicia Porile, Legislative Assistant, Rep. Lisa Blunt Rochester

Jesse Rascon, Senior Consultant, Guidehouse 

Liza Reed, Research Manager for Low Carbon Technology Policy, Niskanen Center 

Nick Rohleder, Co-Founder, Climate Risk Partners & Climate Commodities

Griffin Smith, Climate Policy Analyst, General Motors 

Davis Strobridge, Regulatory Analyst, ITC Holdings Corp. 

Sam Vercellotti, Transportation Policy Associate, Boundary Stone Partners 

Rahul Verma, Vice President of Analytics, Fractal Energy Storage Consultants 

Justin Wilson, Manager of Federal Affairs, Cruise 

Kelsey Wingo, 2022 Presidential Management Fellow & Community Planner, U.S. DOT Volpe National Transportation Systems Center  

Contact: Bridget Dunn | 202.539.7885 | 

About SAFE

SAFE is a non-partisan, non-profit policy thought leadership organization dedicated to accelerating the real-world deployment of secure, resilient, and sustainable transportation and energy solutions of the United States and its partners and allies by shaping policies, perceptions, and practices that create opportunity for all.